Correct the "No Foul" picture in the Referee Hand Signals. (Closed for comments)

Comments about this discussion:


The "No Foul" picture in the rule book is not consistent with the description.


The description is "Extend both arms horizontally. This sign is used to indicate that there was no foul in a critical situation. It is not used in conjunction with a blow of the whistle."

However the picture used is identical to the "Time out" picture which shows the referee making a T with his hands.

The 2012 rule book ( has the correct picture but every rule book since then has had the wrong picture.


Thanks for noticing that. I'll fix this.

Closing the discussion here.

Copyright © IUF 2016